How Many Planets Are in Our Solar System?

How Many Planets Are in Our Solar System?
Eight solar system planets orbiting the sun diagram Vector educational poster, scientific infographic. Mercury Venus Earth Mars Jupiter Saturn Uranus Neptune with orbital period information indication
Solar System


Planets closest to the Sun.
Sun orbit 87 days 23 hours.
One day of Mercury is equal to 90 days of Earth.
The result is the 18th part of the Earth.
Mercury lacks atmosphere.


The second planet from the Sun and the closest planet to the Earth.
The brightest planet is called. In the morning it appears in the east and in the evening towards the west.
Most days and nights are long.
It is also called sister of the Earth due to its size and mass.
The density of the atmosphere is 15 times that of the Earth’s atmosphere.


Vyasa – About a quarter of the Earth’s diameter (3776 km).
Gravitational force – 1/6 part of the Earth.
The duration of the Moon’s rotation on the Earth’s sides is 27 days, 7 hours, 43 minutes.
The time it took for the moon’s light to reach Earth was 1.3 seconds.
Chemical constituents – mainly silicon, iron and magnesium.
Due to the lack of atmosphere on the moon, the sound is not heard there.
The highest mountain of the moon is Leibniz Mountains (35,000 ft).
The science that studies the physical geography of the moon is called selenography.
Only 54% of the Moon can be seen from Earth.
The part of the moon that cannot be seen from the earth. This is called sea of ​​tranquility.
There are about 30,000 craters on the moon. Clavius ​​(largest). Tycho, Kaepernickus These craters are meteoric and volcanic.
The moon is Uttarayan and Dakshinayan in the context of the equator, like the Sun. Moon 290 N. From 280 D. Between 29.9 days, it is called Samyuti month.
Much larger than a normal satellite in the entire solar system. It is 4 the size of the Earth. Common satellites form the 8th part of their parent planet.
The maximum distance of the moon from Earth is 40336 km. And the minimum distance is 354340.8 km. is.
The age of the moon is 460 million years.

Earth or Blue Planet

Earth’s position is 5th in size.
Earth is similar to Venus in shape and texture.
When viewed from space, the color of the earth appears blue due to water and atmosphere.
The only satellite on Earth is the Moon.

Mars or Red Planet

The fourth planet from the Sun is orbiting the Sun – 1 year, 321 days and oval in shape.
Chemical constituents – carbon dioxide 95%, nitrogen 2-3%, argon 2%, ice, ammonia and methane are also found in a few.
Nix Olympia, the highest mountain volcano of Mars.
Mars has two satellites – Phobos and Demos.
Asteroids are found between Mars and Jupiter.


5th planet from Sun, orbiting Sun 11 years, 315 days and 1 hour.
The largest planet in the solar system.
There are 63 satellites of the planet Jupiter, among which Gannimid, Callisto, Io Europa, etc. are prominent. Ganymede is the largest satellite in the solar system.
The red spots of Jupiter were discovered by the Pioneer Space Expedition.
The heaviest planet and its escape velocity is the highest (59.4 km / s).


Second largest planet in the solar system in the sky.
Titan – Cassini Huygens mission – Discoveries related to Titan satellites.
The biggest feature of Saturn – its quadrangle ring, whose total known number is 10 so far.
Chemical constituents – mainly hydrogen and helium gases, with only a few methane and ammonia.
Saturn Satellite – 31
Titan is Saturn’s largest satellite, equivalent to Mercury. Nitrogenous atmosphere and hydrocarbons have been found on Titan.
Other main satellites of Saturn are Mimance, Encylgdu, Tethys, Rea and Fowey.
The planet with the lowest density is (0.7).
Fowey revolves opposite Saturn’s orbit.
Saturn is the last planet seen with eyes.


The seventh planet from the Sun.
Third planet in size 215 degree Celsius.
In 1781 AD, by Sir William Herschel.
The time taken to revolve around the Sun is 84 years, 6 days, 3 hours.


8th planet from Sun.
The fourth largest planet in the solar system in the sky.
There are 5 rings on the four sides of this planet.
There are 11 total satellites.
The first satellite is Triton, the second is Nerid, the other satellites are N-1, N-2, N-3, N-4, N-5 etc.
New classification of celestial bodies The New Classification of Celestial Bodies

On August 24, 2006, geographers from 75 countries of the International Federation of Physicians (IAU) participated in the city of Prague, Czech Republic, in which the following categories of planets were made.
Traditional planets – Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn Uranus Neptune.
Plutons – Seris whiris (Jena) which is almost beyond the limits of the current solar system ahead of the planet Neptune.
Small, Soaker System Bodies – Large number of satellite and celestial bodies between the orbit of Mars and Jupiter.



  1. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who has been doing a little research on this. And he in fact ordered me breakfast because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this subject here on your website.

  2. But when it comes to sex, dealing with little tricky to plan everything. Another option that you’ve got at your disposal is creams. A dissatisfied and irritated glare of your lady.isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.